





PRESENTS

THE JIM BRAGINTON MEMORIAL 9.7 MILES 2-UP TEAM TIME TRIAL

This event is promoted for and behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

SPONSORED BY Mr RICHARD BRAGINTON

MONDAY 22nd APRIL 2019, 08:00.

EVENT SECRETARY
Dave Mastin
399 Margate Road
Ramsgate, Kent CT12 6SE
Tel 01843 596774, Mob 07939 535176

TIME KEEPERS Andy McCall, Thanet RC Chris Burrows, Thanet RC

Course QS/18 (St Nicholas-Sarre-Monkton) - Details

Start (TR268 662) in line with end of white carriageway centre line in Orchard Lane, approximately 35 yards from junction with A.28. Proceed to junction with A.28 (M) where turn left towards Canterbury. At Sarre RAB (1.1 miles), (M), turn left onto A.253 towards Ramsgate. At Monkton RAB (2.95 miles), (M), turn left onto A.299 towards London. At St. Nicholas at Wade RAB (4 miles), (M), turn left onto A.28 towards Canterbury. Proceed past junction with Orchard Lane (4.6 miles). Complete another lap of the circuit as above. At end of second lap, turn left from A.28 into Orchard Lane (9.2 miles), (M). Proceed along Orchard Lane to finish (TR272 657) at field entrance gate (9.7 miles).

THE ONUS IS ON THE RIDERS TO ENSURE THAT THEY FOLLOW THE CORRECT ROUTE AT THE END OF THE FIRST LAP

Race Headquarters – St Nicholas at Wade Primary School, Down Barton Road, St Nicholas at Wade, CT7 0PY. To get to the start, turn left on leaving the school, then turn right onto The Street. After approximately 250m, turn right into Manor Road. At the end of Manor Road, cross the A28 into Orchard Lane.

AWARDS

£40 (£20 EACH)
£30 (£15 EACH)
£20 (£10 EACH)
£40 (£20 EACH)
£30 (£15 EACH)
£20 (£10 EACH)
£30 (£15 EACH)
£20 (£10 EACH)
£30 (£15 EACH)

Only one prize per team – teams qualifying for 2 awards will receive the higher value prize.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY,

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Notes

 Riders are required to sign on before collecting their number. Riders are also required to sign out when handing in their number on returning to the HQ. Failure to sign out will result in a team being shown as DNF.

- Please keep the noise to a minimum to avoid unnecessary disturbance to the local residents.
- No rider to use a turbo trainer or rollers in the HQ parking area or adjacent roads that are within 50 metres of a domestic property. Anyone failing to comply with this restriction risks disqualification.
- No competitor's cars to be parked in Orchard Lane or Manor Road.
- There is limited space at the start so please wait in Manor Road opposite Orchard Lane so that only two teams are waiting at the start.
- Riders risk disqualification if they perform U turns in the start and finish areas or use these areas as a public toilet.
- No warming up on the course once the event has started.
- Numbers will be at HQ (and not the start) and may be exchanged for a drink after.
- Please ensure that you pin your number on your lower back. If you pin it too high on your back, the timekeeper may miss it and you could be shown as DNF on the result board.
- Where possible, teams are encouraged to wear clothing of a similar design and colour.
- Please do not wear shoe plates in the HQ.
- A composite team is a team of 2 riders from different clubs. A mixed team is a team comprising a male and female rider.
- This is a new course for 2019. Thanet RC welcomes any feedback you may have regarding this course.

Acknowledgements to Sponsored Clubs.

GS Invicta – Eye Level Optical, Herberts Cycles

No.	Name	Club	Team Cat.	Vets Std	Start
1	Mike Kirkness	Thanet RC			08:02:00
2	Scott Meeks	Thanet RC			08:02:00
3	Tom Morton	PMR			08:04:00
4	Paul Morton	PMR			08:04:00
5	Jo Hovenden	CC Bexley	W, Comp.		08:06:00
6	Deborah Hope	MedwayTri			08:06:00
7	Grant Cousins	Thanet RC			08:08:00
8	Matt Hall	Thanet RC			08:08:00
9	Luke Coleman	Quick Release Cycling Club			08:10:00
10	David Paine	Quick Release Cycling Club			08:10:00
11	Colin Newton	Folkestone Velo Club			08:12:00
12	Stephen Wilkinson	Folkestone Velo Club			08:12:00
13	Mick James	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	V	27.38	08:14:00
14	Graham Strugnell	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	V	27.30	08:14:00
15	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC			08:16:00
16	Nick Scott	Thanet RC			08:16:00
17	Sophie Driscoll	Thanet RC	Mixed		08:18:00
18	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC	iviixed		08:18:00
19	Shay Giles	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V Comp	28.10	08:20:00
20	Chris Bax	PMR	V, Comp.	20.10	08:20:00
21	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg	Folkestone Velo Club	W,V.	28.16	08:22:00
22	Charmaine Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club	VV,V.	20.10	08:22:00
23	William Murtagh	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Comn		08:24:00
24	lan Tosh	NFTO	Comp.		08:24:00
25	Alexander Cook	Medway Velo Club			08:26:00
26	Tom Kennison	Medway Velo Club			08:26:00
27	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	V, Comp.	26.05	08:28:00
28	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT		26.05	08:28:00
29	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	- V	26.45	08:30:00
30	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC		20.45	08:30:00
31	Chris Hovenden	Arctic Tacx RT	Comp.		08:32:00
32	Tim Kingston	GS Invicta			08:32:00
33	Susan Walbrook	Folkestone Velo Club	W, V.	27.59	08:34:00
34	Annette Nixon	Folkestone Velo Club		27.59	08:34:00
35	Colin Robinson	Thanet RC	Comp.		08:36:00
36	Ollie Robinson	Team Wiggins	Comp.		08:36:00
37	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club			08:38:00
38	Rob Nicholas	Folkestone Velo Club			08:38:00
39	Joscelin Lowden	The Independent Pedaler	w		08:40:00
40	Emily Meakin	The Independent Pedaler	***		08:40:00
41	Matt Fearn	Sheppey Velo	Mixed, Comp.		08:42:00
42	Victoria Fearn	Twickenham CC			08:42:00
43	Chris Fennell	The Independent Pedaler	Mixed		08:44:00
44	Emma Lewis	The Independent Pedaler	Mixed.		08:44:00
45	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	V, Comp.	25.45	08:46:00
46	Tony Day	Sydenham Whs		∠5.45	08:46:00
47	Neil Lauder	Arctic Tacx RT			08:48:00
48	Tim Bayley	Arctic Tacx RT			08:48:00